Watch the 2016 summit video

Where science, technology and innovation meets humanity to transform the world

On September 25th 2015, countries adopted a set of goals to end poverty, protect the planet, and ensure prosperity for all as part of a new sustainable development agenda.

NOVUS SUMMIT, is where technology meets humanity to transform the world. Every year we will honor 17 innovators at the UN that bring together those two worlds and create actionable change.

The Summit serves as an intergenerational platform to inspire all generations to unite in action for positive humanitarian impact, and find ways to promote the 2030 mandate by sharing stories of transformation and resilience in a highly immersive environment.


Have a look at our current newsletter

Browse previous newsletters


Had you registered interest for the 2016 summit? Please complete our survey

to help us improve your experience.


We are building the NOVUS Community, please register your interest to be part of a great community that supports the 17 Sustainable Development Goals of the UN and we will get back to you with additional information.

Register Interest

2016 Summit

On July 17th 2016, NOVUS organized the first-ever annual summit at the United Nations General Assembly Hall that showcased 17 voices of positive change. NOVUS Summit was staged in partnership with UN DESA to support the 17 UN global goals.

We thank our honorees, speakers and delegates that joined us on the 17th July 2016 in the General Assembly hall at the UN in NY to share and support these change agents. Let us all unite and be part of NOVUS.


Meet our lineup of thought leaders, innovators and world changing activists

  • Thomas Gass

    Thomas Gass

    Assistant Secretary-General, UN DESA

  • Peter Diamandis

    Peter Diamandis

    Co founder, Human Longevity/Singularity University/Planetary Resources

  • Maye Musk

    Maye Musk

    Nutritionist, Wellbeing Expert & Model

  • Martin Seligman

    Martin Seligman

    Founder of Positive Psychology

  • Anousheh Ansari

    Anousheh Ansari

    First Female Private Space Explorer

  • Marcus Shingles

    Marcus Shingles


  • Ellen Stofan

    Ellen Stofan

    NASA, Chief Scientist

  • Scott Hassan

    Scott Hassan

    CEO/Founder, Suitable Technologies

  • Fabien Cousteau

    Fabien Cousteau

    Aquatic Filmmaker & Oceanographic Explorer

  • Khaliya


    Public Health Specialist; World Economic Forum Expert Advisor on the Future of Health; Co-founder Falkora Mental Health Initiative

  • Howard Tullman

    Howard Tullman

    1871, CEO

  • Roya Mahboob

    Roya Mahboob

    CEO, Digital Citizen Fund

  • David Roberts

    David Roberts

    CEO Exponential Leadership, & Chairman 1QBit Quantum Computing Software, Singularity University

  • Robert Swan

    Robert Swan

    Explorer/Founder, 2041

  • Lakshmi Puri

    Lakshmi Puri

    ASG UN Women

  • Daniel T. Barry

    Daniel T. Barry

    Ex Co-Chair AI & Robotics at Singularity University

  • Leslee Udwin

    Leslee Udwin

    Director Producer of India's Daughter

  • Amir Dossal

    Amir Dossal

    Chairman Global Partnership Forum

  • Matthew Bishop

    Matthew Bishop

    Senior Editor, The Economist Group

  • Natasha Tsakos

    Natasha Tsakos

    Conceptual Director

  • Parisa Khosravi

    Parisa Khosravi

    Multi Award-Winning Journalist

  • Johannes C. Eichstaedt

    Johannes C. Eichstaedt

    Founding scientist of world Wellbeing project

  • Scott E. Parazynski

    Scott E. Parazynski

    Veteran Spacewalker, Physician, Everest Climber and Product Developer

  • Mona Hamdy

    Mona Hamdy

    Co-Founder, Chief Innovation Officer, Al Baydha Development Corporation

  • Beau Lotto

    Beau Lotto

    Neuroscientist & Artist

  • Isabel Behncke Izquierdo

    Isabel Behncke Izquierdo


  • Kim Cameron

    Kim Cameron

    Professor of Management, William Russell Kelly

  • Maysoon Zayid

    Maysoon Zayid


  • Naveen Jain

    Naveen Jain

    Founder of Blue Dot, Board Member XPRIZE, Singularity University

  • James Pawelski

    James Pawelski

    Director of Education, Positive Psychology Center

  • Vikram Gandhi

    Vikram Gandhi

    Filmaker/Journalist/Award winning director

  • Leona Brandwene

    Leona Brandwene

    Associate Director, MAPP Program, University of Pennsylvania

  • ELEW


    Rockjazz Pianist

  • Thomas Ermacora

    Thomas Ermacora

    WEF advisor on Urban Futures ,Founder of Clear Village & Maker Mile ,Author of Recoded City

  • Jennifer Lopez

    Jennifer Lopez

    Technology Development Lead, International Space Station, CASIS

  • Marshall Jones

    Marshall Jones

    Custom Spoken Word Poetry Expert

  • Shiza Shaid

    Shiza Shaid

    Now Ventures, Former CEO Malala Fund

  • Donna D'Cruz

    Donna D'Cruz

    Founder of Rasa Living & Rockstar Teacher Of Meditation

  • Dr. Vijay Vad

    Dr. Vijay Vad

    Cornell Hospital for Special Surgery

  • Poesy Liang

    Poesy Liang

    Multidisciplinary Artist & Founder of Helping Angels

  • Cecilia Conrad

    Cecilia Conrad

    MacArthur Foundation, Managing Director

  • Ziv Marom

    Ziv Marom

    Founder xFly LLC & ZM Interactive

  • Sabrina Kay

    Sabrina Kay

    Chancellor and CEO Fremont College/Fremont Private Investments

  • Karl Mehta

    Karl Mehta

    EdCast, Founder & CEO

  • Wendy Diamond

    Wendy Diamond

    Founder, Women's Entrepreneurship Day

  • Greg S.Reid

    Greg S.Reid

    Entrepreneur & Award Winning Speaker

  • Raymond McCauley

    Raymond McCauley

    Chair Digital Biology, Singularity University

  • Ricky Kej

    Ricky Kej

    Grammy Award winner

  • Jack Sim

    Jack Sim

    Founder, World Toilet Organization

  • Jacque Fresco

    Jacque Fresco

    Social Engineer & Futurist

  • Jack Thomas Andraka

    Jack Thomas Andraka

    Intel Prize Stanford Student

  • WJM




Meet the team behind NOVUS Summit 2016

  • Kunal Sood

    Kunal Sood

    Founder, X Fellows

  • Sony Mordechai

    Sony Mordechai

    Chairman & CEO, Global Eye Investments / eXLO

  • Laura Muranaka

    Laura Muranaka


  • Shahar Nechmad

    Shahar Nechmad

    Serial Entreprenur

  • Nicholas Pnevmatikakis

    Nicholas Pnevmatikakis

    Exponential Leaders Organization

  • Eiso Vaandrager

    Eiso Vaandrager

    Investment Manager, Fûns Skjinne Fryske Enerzjy

  • Natasha Tsakos

    Natasha Tsakos

    Conceptual Director

  • Sharad Kharé

    Sharad Kharé

    Tie, Global Content Director

  • Shivika Sinha

    Shivika Sinha

    Expert, Corporate Social Responsibility & Conscious Consumerism

  • Alex Bennett Grant

    Alex Bennett Grant

    Founder, WE ARE Pi

  • Lindsay Hays

    Lindsay Hays

    President, Hays Grace PR

  • Hanieh Sadat

    Hanieh Sadat

    Financial Advisor, Morgan Stanley

  • Sarika Batra

    Sarika Batra

    CEO Lavish Life & Host and Producer of Andaaz TV

  • Ellora Islam

    Ellora Islam

    NY Event Content Producer

  • Elaine Bryan

    Elaine Bryan

    Founder, The Project [theatre]